Thank you

Our sight-saving work wouldn’t be possible without our remarkable supporters, partners and volunteers.

UK and Europe medical volunteers

Anne-Marie, who this year trained nurses remotely.
Anne-Marie, who this year trained nurses remotely.
John, who this year travelled to Bangladesh to conduct paediatric glaucoma training.
John, who this year travelled to Bangladesh to conduct paediatric glaucoma training.
Larry, who this year trained eye health professionals in cataract surgery.
Larry, who this year trained eye health professionals in cataract surgery.
Will, who this year conducted webinars on surgery simulation.
Will, who this year conducted webinars on surgery simulation.

Generous individuals, charitable trusts and foundations

Aumund Foundation
Bliss Family Charity
Carmen Butler-Charteris Charitable Trust
Carpenter Charitable Trust
Pamela Dawswell
Four Acre Trust
Haramead Trust
Headley Trust
Peter & Rosemary Hickson
Johnnie E Johnson
Laing Family Trusts
Gary M Lee-Richards
Mickleham Trust
R U B White Charitable Trust
Sandra Charitable Trust
Simon Gibson Charitable Trust
The Bhim Ruia Foundation
The Clothworkers' Foundation
The Eddie Dinshaw Foundation
The Edenbeg Trust
The Hicks Family
The Lennox Hannay Charitable Trust
The Pinchbeck Family Trust
The Sandhu Charitable Foundation
The Souter Charitable Trust
Peter J Williams
Zochonis Charitable Trust

Statutory funders

Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
Jersey Overseas Aid
The Qatar Fund for Development

Corporate partners 

A Nelson and Co Limited
Airport Operators Association
Blink Medical a Katena Company
Daily Mail and General Trust (DMGT)
Europartners Group
European Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgeons (ESCRS)
Goldman Sachs Gives
Head for Points
Merkle / Periscopix
Southampton International Airport
STG Aerospace
Storm Interface
TD Tom Davies

Special thanks 

HRH The Countess of Wessex 
British Embassy Doha
Joy and Richard Desmond
Embassy of the State of Qatar, UK
World Innovation Summit for Health

UK and Europe medical volunteers

Ann-Marie Ablett
Larry Benjamin
John Brookes
Will Dean
Sarah Wassnig-Riglar

Office volunteers

Polly Holt

UK ambassadors

Ann-Marie Ablett
Polly Braden 
Tom Davies 
Ian Fleming
Nilesh Haria
Mary Killen
Dr Brian Little
Air Commodore Rick Peacock-Edwards CBE AFC FRAeS RCIM RAF
Sunil Ruia

Co-opted sub-committee members

Ann-Marie Ablett
Chris Bentley
Donal Brosnahan
Tim Bucher

We are indebted to our dedicated Board of trustees for their support and guidance. 

We also want to thank the high value donors who wished to remain anonymous. We are especially grateful to all supporters who generously made a gift in their Will to Orbis during 2020.